Sun, Apr 25 | Live Zoom Event

KUNDALINI SHAKTI & CHAKRAS in TRADITIONAL YOGA and AYURVEDA with Dr. David Frawley

We will explore the inner teachings of Kundalini and the Chakras from a traditional Yoga background relative to prana, the subtle body, and the centrality of mantra and primal sound, which are seldom explained in depth.
Registration is Closed
KUNDALINI SHAKTI & CHAKRAS in TRADITIONAL YOGA and AYURVEDA with Dr. David Frawley

Time & Location

Apr 25, 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Live Zoom Event

About the Event

KUNDALINI SHAKTI AND CHAKRAS IN TRADITIONAL YOGA AND AYURVEDA with Dr. David Frawley

LIVE ZOOM + RECORDED

We will explore the inner teachings of Kundalini and the Chakras from a traditional Yoga background relative to prana, the subtle body, and the centrality of mantra and primal sound, which are seldom explained in depth. Topics extend to Ayurveda and the subtle aspects of Vata, Pitta and Kapha as Prana, Tejas and Ojas. We will outline traditional sadhanas for awakening the Kundalini and experiencing the Chakras, and the preparations and practices required relative to all eight limbs of Yoga.

Essentially Kundalini is the Yoga Shakti that provides the higher energy necessary to sustain a higher awareness beyond the body and mind. The Chakras awakened by the Kundalini are cosmic energy centers, not merely centers of personal healing, which is but their outer function. For this we will follow the teachings of Kavyakantha Ganapati Muni, chief disciple of Bhagavan Ramana Maharshi, who explains these topics in detail in his profound mantric invocations.

Kundalini and the Chakras are rooted in Tantric Shaivite and Shakta traditions of Hatha and Siddha Yoga as holding the keys to all yogic transformation. They are common in Kriya Yoga and Raja Yoga, extending to Yoga and Vedanta since the most ancient period under various names. Yet Kundalini and the Chakras have gained new modern meanings and applications that can be different or bring in physical concerns that may not reveal the yogic secrets involved. We will address how Kundalini has taken on these additional connotations and provide an indication of the older approaches that are still widely used in India today.

We will present Kundalini and the Chakras relative my examination of traditional Sanskrit texts and association with major Yoga and Vedanta gurus in India over the last forty years, as well as my several books on the subject like Tantric Yoga and the Wisdom Goddesses, Inner Tantric Yoga, and Shiva, the Lord of Yoga.

$65

Sunday; April 25th (10am-12pm Hawaii Time)

(1pm-3pm PST) (4pm-6pm EST) (9pm-11pm GMT) (3am-5am UTC)

Tickets
Price
Quantity
Total
  • Chakras
    $65
    $65
    0
    $0
Total$0

Share This Event